AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

MonAndrew77 Avatar
MonAndrew77 Andrew M
Northern, VA, USA   USA
Greetings,

I'd like to get a SSS for my trunk since I only have four matching wheels anyways and I've been driving around with no spare for the past three years. smiling smiley

Looks like I need a Space Saver Compact Spare 15" wheel 4-bolt x 114 pattern, size: T125x70D15 which can be found on a 1990-1997 Honda Accord Wagon which then gives you a cross reference for other Honda/Acura cars.

I called my local junkyard and they sounded pretty knowledgeable about Honda SSS's. They said the bolt pattern would be 115mm, not 114mm, but that "shouldn't make any difference." Anyone have experience with this?

Here's the article that tells you all about it....
http://tr6.danielsonfamily.org/SpaceSaverSpare.htm

. Hide this ad & support a small business by becoming a Gold Supporting Member
Was this post helpful or interesting?
Yes No Thank
ChoukyB Avatar
ChoukyB Serge Decorte
San Diego, CA, USA   USA
Hi Andrew,

I just went through this exercise. Spent a lot of time and research and I went to junk yards here in San Diego and found one . Took 3 junk yards before I found one specialized in Japanese cars.
The bolt pattern is actually 4x114.3 mm and the rim is a 15"x6 and here is a list of vehicles that had the same pattern.

Honda: Accord EX, LX, Wagon 90-97; Accord 98 - 02, Prelude 92 - 96; EV Mini-van 97-on
Infiniti M30 90 - 92
Nissan: Altima 93-01, Maxima 85-88, 200SX & Turbo 84-88; 240SX 89-96
Acura: Legend 86-90; TL 2.5 95-on; Vigor 91-93

Now, not all of these had a donut / space saver but this is the list I gave to the yard guy and he knew right away where to look for. Paid $20. Fits great!

Volvo 40 series 98-03 also have the same pattern.

Hope that helps.

Serge

Yes No Thank
F1000RACER Avatar
F1000RACER Platinum Member Gary H
Alpine, CA, USA   USA