Complete newbie

Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

RichBGT6 Richard BELLINGHAM
Marden, Kent, UK   GBR
Helping a friend of mine with GT6 Mk3 resto. We were pulling tge wiring loom out of a donor car..... what is the yellow connector box in the left rear wing? Is this the voltage regulator? Can't see anything on the wiring diagram

Thanks

Richard

. Hide this ad & support a small business by becoming a Gold Supporting Member
Was this post helpful or interesting?
Yes No Thank
MHKflyer52 Avatar
MHKflyer52 Martin Keller
Ventura, CA, USA   USA
In reply to # 1601409 by RichBGT6 Helping a friend of mine with GT6 Mk3 resto. We were pulling tge wiring loom out of a donor car..... what is the yellow connector box in the left rear wing? Is this the voltage regulator? Can't see anything on the wiring diagram

Thanks

Richard

Hello Richard,

First what year square tail. I have a 71 that I restored and there was no such yellow connector box in the left rear wing of my car just the side marker light and the gas tank filler.
A photo might help. It could be something that the PO might have installed, maybe some form of alarm / tracker system.
Hope this helps.

cool smiley

Martin Keller
Ventura, CA.
1971 Triumph GT6 (A work always in progress.)

Yes No Thank
spitfire50 Avatar
spitfire50 Paul Mugford
Rochester, N.H., USA   USA
In reply to # 1601409 by RichBGT6 Helping a friend of mine with GT6 Mk3 resto. We were pulling tge wiring loom out of a donor car..... what is the yellow connector box in the left rear wing? Is this the voltage regulator? Can't see anything on the wiring diagram

Thanks

Richard

Richard,
The name of that device slips my mind at the moment, but it dims the rear lights when the headlamps are lit to avoid blinding following drivers at night. General wisdom is that bypassing it so the lights run at full brightness is safer now.
All the best,
Paul

+1 Yes No Thank
  Herald948 thanked spitfire50 for this post