Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

TheZster Avatar
TheZster Steven Z
SAINT LOUIS, MO, USA   USA
I plan on replacing my dash.... and upgrading my gauges along with it...

I've found (if a bit spendy at $850) a GPS speedo, tach, oil pressure, temp, fuel level from a US manufacturer..... Cool part is, I can have the spitfire or triumph logo added to the face of the gauges.... Woo Woo!!

Question is: (and I have zero knowledge of DC power and British/US conversion issues)..... Am I facing issues with U.S. standards VS British standards when it comes to sending units, etc...??

Thanks in advance....
Z

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
trrdster Avatar
trrdster Wayne Tate
Spencer, NC, USA   USA
Surely the gauges would come with the appropriate sending unit at that price.
I think if you check with Scardini1 and GT6 ones he installed are what you are talking about.
There was a thread on it a while back.

Wayne
1970 TR6
2000 Jaguar XK8
1949 Triumph Roadster 2000
1978 Spitfire (rust victim)
1971 GT6 (tarp covered for 12 years, rusted inside out)
1980 Spitfire (getting all the good GT6 parts, all poly suspension and Spax shocks)

Doug in Vegas Avatar
Doug in Vegas Douglas D
Las Vegas, NV, USA   USA
American gauges will work on British wiring. Read your literature to see if there is a mention of 10 volts. There may be a need to calibrate the fuel gauge so it reads "E" and "F" properly.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
TheZster Avatar
TheZster Steven Z
Here is the link to the manufacturer.....

https://www.speedhut.com/gauges/

Fuel gauge is able to be calibrated to full/empty..... possibly relieving me of the problem of adding a new sending unit (at dead on full - my current gauge shows a bit over half full)....