TRExp

Spitfire & GT6 Forum

1970 Triumph Spitfire needs to be fixed?

Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

JoshCastillo Avatar
JoshCastillo Cherry Lee
Las Vegas, NV, USA   USA
Hey guys, I have a 1970 Triumph Spitfire convertible that has been sitting outside for about 2 years, and about 15 before that. I love this car and cant wait for it to be fixed. But there's the problem. My father has been procrastinating fixing it and he says things keep going wrong. BUT his girlfriend said he told her he just doesn't want me driving it and getting killed. This car has been to New York and back (I live in OK) so I know it can drive. I am a very good driver 0f almost 3 years, no accidents or tickets but I AM 18. My mom isn't worried about me driving it at all, and I live with her.

Anywho. I want this baby fixed (the engine is fine, but rats keep eating the wires, the steering column needs to be fixed, and my dad took out the seats and the dashboard stuff). I have expressed this desire to my grandma (my dad's mom) and she said she'll talk to her car guy, but I know that could be awhile Does anyone know a british car repair place in Oklahoma that I could pay to fix my car? I want EVERYTHING fixed on it. I really need it, especially now that Im in college and live 100miles away from my house and I don't have a car. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!

Maxpeedingrods Dealer

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
tapkaJohnD Avatar
tapkaJohnD John Davies
Lancaster, Lancashire, UK   GBR
Josh,
Cars we can fix, family relationships we don't go near.

Good luck, though.
John

trrdster Avatar
trrdster Wayne Tate
Spencer, NC, USA   USA
Josh, unless money is no object, this is not the time for you and this car.

It's not that it can't be fixed, but not a overnight thing, even for the best of us. Your best bet, get it in the dry so it doesn't get mush worse.