AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

SeattleAuthor Avatar
SeattleAuthor Kurt Giambastiani
Seattle, Washington, USA   USA
1962 Triumph TR3B "Pepper"
Hi, all...I'm new to both the TR3 and the forums here. I searched old topics but didn't find the information I'm looking for.

I just purchased a TR3B and, whilst it's in the shop having all the "needful things" fixed, I'm looking into the smaller projects that can ease me back into the Triumph world. One of them is prepping the soft-top and side-curtains.

I've looked high and low, and can't find any specific information on how to install the side curtains. Is there any how-to article or write-up that the group can point me toward?

The car lived in Hawaii before it came to me here in Seattle, so the brackets have never been set up. I have the Dzus brackets (though I may replace them) and new bolts, etc.
What isn't clear to me is the fit. Do you remove the door rail/pad before the side curtains go on? It seems a really tight fit (and looks like it'll damage the door panel leather) when it goes on. Is there a preferred method for positioning the Dzus brackets? (The panels haven't been drilled for them.) I've considered buying a spare set of panels, for use with the side curtains.

Any pointers, links, or guidance would be appreciated. I've learned a good bit about restoration, etc., from past posts, but what I need is newbie how-to info.

Kurt

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Jacad Avatar
Jacad Gold Member Barry Shefner
Montreal, QC, Canada   CAN
1959 Triumph TR3A "Loose Wheels"
1976 Triumph TR6 "The Tweetster"
Kurt,