Installing 89' Rover 3.9 V8 wireing harness in 79' TR7 coupe

Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

petersonhandyman1 Thomas Peterson
Langley, BC, Canada   CAN
I have a 1979 TR7 that I have been working on for 5 years. It is a fully converted TR8. I put in a 89' Range Rover fuel injected 3.9 V8. I had to do a lot to make this happen, but that's another topic. I live in Langley British Columbia Canada and was wondering if anyone new of a good electrical shop near me to help with joining the two harnesses together.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
sheetsofsound Avatar
sheetsofsound Brent Taylor
New Westminster, BC, Canada   CAN
I'm just down the road from you in New Westminster. I'll ask my mechanic, but I'm pretty sure the guy he uses is in East Van. Is that too far? Are you looking for someone in the valley?

Brent

I am looking for a place that is going to do the work themselves in house. Vancouver is okay. Preferably someone who knows Range Rover fuel injection as well as Triumph.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
kansanbrit Avatar
kansanbrit Phil H
Bonner Springs, KS, USA   USA
1952 MG D-Type Midget
1964 Morris Mini-Minor
1980 Triumph TR8
1980 Triumph TR8 "TR8 Holley"    & more
I did this conversion last year and used the complete engine harness from a disco. Did not need to join harnesses, just meshed together at relays and fuel pump etc. I still have the car. Converted the ECU to a TVR chip also.

Rover827 Avatar
Rover827 Rich Truett
Berkley, MI, USA   USA
I am close to doing this very job on my 1981 TR8 automatic that will soon have a D&D Fabrications built 3.9-liter, 1992 Range Rover Hotwire EFI system and ZF 4HP22 automatic.

OK, so, I have been studying the RR and TR wiring harnesses.
They won't simply plug in at the EFI power junction -- the plugs or sockets are not compatible. But the wires pretty much are.