AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

mgbgt111 Avatar
mgbgt111 c erskine c
pelham, shelby county, USA   USA
Doug,
Good point. A few years ago these could be bought for cheap. Now they are a bit rare and people think they are gold.
I used to work on a friend's car because it had similar carbs and was British. I'm not a mechanic, but it was very simple.
I liked the ride and performance.
Not so sure about parts these days.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Fictioneer Avatar
Fictioneer Doug Hirt
Colorado Springs, CO, USA   USA
Good idea, Kevin. I'll check them out.
Doug

"Mr. Filby, do you think he'll ever return?"
"One cannot choose but wonder. You see . . . he has all the time in the world!"

79bluespit Avatar
79bluespit Rick Lazio
Burlington, ON, Canada   CAN
Another good option to look into. Great engine too. U can check out the lancia beta and Datsun and triumph stag and herald too. If the spitfire is too low for you and it definitely is, you will find some of these other cars also too low. The herald and stag you will have no issue climbing into and out of. For now I'm still limber enough, but one of these days I will be in your shoes.

I think the jenen suffers the same fate as the TR7.... You either like it or you absolutely hate it. I've seen two canabslized and scrapped for the engine. Of course they and all British and Italian cars rust like nuts. But didn't all cars from that era?

In the end best advise is test drive them all and see which one "you" like. Most of the eurotrash sports convertibles have been mentioned here. Test drive them all and then we can hear what u think.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Fictioneer Avatar
Fictioneer Doug Hirt
Hi Rick,