AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Brett E Brett Evans
Columbus, Ohio, USA   USA
1973 Triumph TR6 "Scarlet Harlot"
Brad Penn 20W-50

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
TRoutMac Avatar
TRoutMac Pete Chadwell
Bend, Oregon, USA   USA
I've been using Mobil 1 15W50 in my TR6 for 28 years. I rebuilt the engine and ran it for the break-in period on 30wt. conventional, but switched to Mobil 1 at 1000 miles. Obviously, I can't see ANY reason not to use synthetic.

Tote Tony M
Kingston, Ontario, Canada   CAN
I use Mobil 1 15W-50, I'm happy and the six is too (change it once a year before storing for the winter). I use Mobil 1 in my other 3 cars and Amsoil in my diesel tractor. I put synthetic fluids in everything that holds and uses oil (gear boxes, diff's, power steering, axles, transmissions and small engines...all Amsoil).

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
gtener Avatar
gtener Greg Tener
Langley, BC, Canada   CAN
Brad Penn 20/50 here also. No problems.

edfmay Edwin May
Loveland, Colorado, USA   USA
I listened to the experts and went with Brad Penn 20/50. It has the highest concentration of zink and sulphur for our flat tappet engines.
This is what the Roadster Factory recommends.

A. Bradley Aaron Bradley
Erwin, TN, USA   USA
1969 Jaguar E-Type 2+2 "The Jag"
1975 Triumph TR6 "The TR"
Redline 10w-60 here.

Patrick67 Avatar
Patrick67 Pat L
farfaraway, Qu├ębec, Canada   CAN
Valvoline VR1 20/50 ZDDP already in it....

Pat

Tonyfixit Avatar
Tonyfixit Tony M
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada   CAN
There is a very good article in the Library on this site on this very subject, written by a man knowledgeable AND with credentials.
http://www.triumphexp.com/article/todays-oil.html